Ok, I would like to bring attention to something that haunts me everyday…

I CANNOT BAKE TO SAVE MY LIFE!!

As ridiculous as that may seem.. be that as it may….

When I came out of my mother the cooking gods must have took one look at me and said “She is not worthy,” and denied me baking blessings.

I can take 5 minute cookies, put them in the oven, turned to the PROPER temp,  WITH the oven light on, my eyes GLUED to the glass, NOT breathing so as to not disturb the winds of baking luck, not even batting an EYELASH…

AND STILL WITHIN A MINUTE THEY’RE BURNED!!!!

I cant win…I have decided to be content with being a really good cook and accepting the fact that if I was required to save my life by baking….

I WOULD DIE..

I made this decision the other day when I attempted a “Pan-Cake” and had my son test it out..

(Because children are the most honest little creatures)

I handed him a piece and I said “Tell mommy what you really think.”He took the “cake”(which honestly looked like rubber cardboard), and took just a little too big of a bite..

Maybe thinking it would actually be good…And he bit, and he chewed, and he stopped…

“Is it good?” I asked

His eyes were so big and glossy, his expression said “As soon as you turn your head I am going to find the most convenient spot and this is immediately coming out of my mouth.”

But he politely shook his head yes and walked away….I have yet to figure out where he spit it out lol.

I give up…

maxresdefault

 

